This Week's Events
Sun Feb 03 to Sat Feb 09, 2019

SUMBC OVATION/Scholarship Ministry

Sun Feb 3

ATTENTION: All graduating High School and College Seniors are requested to register with the Ovation/Scholarship Ministry. The time is NOW. High school packets are available in brown envelopes in the Admin office. College Registration forms are also located there. Completed forms should be returned to the Scholarship mailbox. The awards program is scheduled for June 9, 2019. Thank you, The Scholarship/Ovation Ministry

SUMBC Financial Statements

Sun Feb 3

2018 SUMBC Financial Statement will be available for request on February 3, 2019. Please fill out your request form and your statement will be available the next week in the Admin office

SUMBC General Missions

Sun Feb 3

SUMBC 2019 General Missions Spring Project -- Please donate old or used eyeglasses

SUMBC Academic Tutorials Schedule

Sun Feb 3

Tues., Dec 18, 2018

Tutorials/Enrichment

5:30PM - 7:30PM

Tues., Jan. 8, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019
Enrichment Field Trip @ Children’s Museum of Houston
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM (Light Dinner)
Tues., Feb. 12, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 26, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 2, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 9, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 16, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Apr. 21, 2019
Easter Sunday
Tues., May 7, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., May 12, 2019
Mother’s Day
Tues., May 14, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment (End-of Year Celebration)
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Week of June 10-14, 2019
Vacation Bible School
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Sun., June 16, 2019
Father’s Day
Week of June 17-20, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of June 24-27, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Week of July 15-18, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of July 22-25, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sat., Aug. 17, 2019
Back-to-School Community Service Project
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM *FLASH events are coming soon!!!

Minister's Wives, Deaconesses and Trustees' Wives

Sun Feb 3

The attire for 1st Sundays is WHITE

Senior Bible Study and Fellowship Luncheon

Tue Feb 5 @ 11:00 AM

Senior Bible Study and Fellowship Luncheon in the Cheryl Davis Fellowship Hall. All Seniors are welcome to attend.

SUMBC Academic Tutorials

Tue Feb 5 @ 5:30 PM

Academic Tutorial Program in the Cheryl Davis Fellowship Hall.

Dinner Period 5:30PM - 6:15PM

Tutorial Period 6:20PM - 7:20PM

Youth Choir Rehearsal 7:30PM - 8:30PM

We are in need of Tutors and Volunteers. Please contact Sis. Betty Simmons for more details.

SUMBC General Bible Study

Tue Feb 5 @ 6:45 PM

SUMBC General Bible Study in the Sanctuary

Fresh-Young Adult Bible Study

Tue Feb 5 @ 7:00 PM

Young Adult Bible Study in the Annex

SUMBC Men's Choir Rehearsal

Tue Feb 5 @ 8:00 PM

SUMBC Men's Choir Rehearsal in the Sanctuary

SUMBC Youth Volunteers

Sat Feb 9 @ 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

SUMBC Youth Volunteer Training will be held in the Annex

SUMBC Food Pantry

Sat Feb 9 @ 9:30 AM

SUMBC Food Pantry will distribute food