This Week's Events
Sun Nov 25 to Sat Dec 01, 2018

Angel Tree

Sun Nov 25

The Angel Tree Committee will receive your Angel Tree gifts in the Cheryl Davis Fellowship Hall on Sunday, December 9th and 16th after 7:30 and 10:45 services.  The committee is also collecting donations of gift boxes and gift bags - no wrapping paper is needed.

Prematurity Awareness Month

Sun Nov 25

A healthy pregnancy and baby are a blessing. But some families have their hopes and dreams
crushed when their baby arrives too soon, too small and very sick.
 November is Prematurity Awareness Month®. It’s when the March of Dimes focuses everyone’s
attention on the serious problem of premature birth.
Visit marchofdimes.org to learn about premature birth, the signs of preterm labor and ways it
may be prevented. Tell someone you love.

 

SUMBC Academic Tutorials

Tue Nov 27

Academic Tutorials and Youth Enrichment Program September 2018 – August 2019 Date
Event
Time
Thurs., Sept. 27, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Planning Session I
6:00 PM
Tues., Oct. 2, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Planning Session II
6:00 PM
Tues., Oct. 9, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Oct. 14, 2018
Pastor & Me Breakfast (Annex)
9:30 AM (Annex)
Tues., Oct. 16, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Nov. 6, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 6:00PM  SUMBC Youth choir will rehearse at 6:00PM
Sun., Nov. 11, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Open House Sunday
Theme: “Youth Etiquette”
10:45 AM
Tues., Nov. 13, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sat., Nov. 17, 2018
Enrichment Field Trip @ Santa’s Wonderland (College Station)
6:00 AM
Tues., Dec. 4, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Fri., Dec. 7, 2018
Enrichment Community Outreach Field Trip w/ Caroling @ Nursing Home
5:30 PM
Sun., Dec. 9, 2018
Pancakes & Photos
w/ Santa and Mrs. Claus
10:30 AM (Annex)
Tues., Dec. 11, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Fri., Dec. 14, 2018
Annual Holiday Social
7:00 PM (Annex)
Tues., Jan. 8, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019
Enrichment Field Trip @ Children’s Museum of Houston
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM (Light Dinner)
Tues., Feb. 12, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 26, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 2, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 9, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 16, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Apr. 21, 2019
Easter Sunday
Tues., May 7, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., May 12, 2019
Mother’s Day
Tues., May 14, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment (End-of Year Celebration)
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Week of June 10-14, 2019
Vacation Bible School
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Sun., June 16, 2019
Father’s Day
Week of June 17-20, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of June 24-27, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Week of July 15-18, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of July 22-25, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sat., Aug. 17, 2019
Back-to-School Community Service Project
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM *FLASH events are coming soon!!!