This Week's Events
Sun Nov 04 to Sat Nov 10, 2018

Angel Tree

Sun Nov 4

The Angel Tree Committee will receive your Angel Tree gifts in the Cheryl Davis Fellowship Hall on Sunday, December 9th and 16th after 7:30 and 10:45 services.  The committee is also collecting donations of gift boxes and gift bags - no wrapping paper is needed.

SUMBC Academic Tutorials Schedule

Sun Nov 4

Tues., Dec 18, 2018

Tutorials/Enrichment

5:30PM - 7:30PM

Tues., Jan. 8, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019
Enrichment Field Trip @ Children’s Museum of Houston
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM (Light Dinner)
Tues., Feb. 12, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 26, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 2, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 9, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 16, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Apr. 21, 2019
Easter Sunday
Tues., May 7, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., May 12, 2019
Mother’s Day
Tues., May 14, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment (End-of Year Celebration)
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Week of June 10-14, 2019
Vacation Bible School
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Sun., June 16, 2019
Father’s Day
Week of June 17-20, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of June 24-27, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Week of July 15-18, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of July 22-25, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sat., Aug. 17, 2019
Back-to-School Community Service Project
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM *FLASH events are coming soon!!!

Minister's Wives, Deaconesses and Trustees' Wives

Sun Nov 4

The attire for 1st Sundays is WHITE

SUMBC Senior Bible Study & Fellowship

Tue Nov 6 @ 11:00 AM

SUMBC Senior Bible Study & Fellowship will meet.  All Seniors are welcome

 

Election Day

Tue Nov 6

Tomorrow is Election Day!  Let’s Rock the Vote!  Voting starts at7AM and ends at 7PM.  

For voters in this area, you may cast your vote at South Union Annex 3569 Lydia Houston Tx 77021

SUMBC General Bible Study

Tue Nov 6 @ 6:45 PM

SUMBC General Bible Study in the Sanctuary

Fresh-Young Adult Bible Study

Tue Nov 6 @ 7:00 PM

Young Adult Bible Study in the Annex

SUMBC Evangelism Ministry

Thu Nov 8 @ 6:00 PM

SUMBC Evangelism Ministry will meet 

SUMBC Food Pantry

Sat Nov 10 @ 9:30 AM

SUMBC Food Pantry will distribute food