This Week's Events
Sun Nov 04 to Sat Nov 10, 2018

Angel Tree

Sun Nov 4

SUMBC Angel Tree selections wil be available after 7:30AM service in the Fellowship Hall and after 10:45AM service by the water fountain in the front

Minister's Wives, Deaconesses and Trustees' Wives

Sun Nov 4

The attire for 1st Sundays is WHITE

SUMBC Senior Bible Study & Fellowship

Tue Nov 6 @ 11:00 AM

SUMBC Senior Bible Study & Fellowship will meet.  All Seniors are welcome

SUMBC Academic Tutorials Schedule

Tue Nov 6

Academic Tutorials and Youth Enrichment Program September 2018 – August 2019 Date
Event
Time
Thurs., Sept. 27, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Planning Session I
6:00 PM
Tues., Oct. 2, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Planning Session II
6:00 PM
Tues., Oct. 9, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Oct. 14, 2018
Pastor & Me Breakfast (Annex)
9:30 AM (Annex)
Tues., Oct. 16, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Nov. 6, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Nov. 11, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment Open House Sunday
Theme: “Youth Etiquette”
10:45 AM
Tues., Nov. 13, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sat., Nov. 17, 2018
Enrichment Field Trip @ Santa’s Wonderland (College Station)
6:00 AM
Tues., Dec. 4, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Fri., Dec. 7, 2018
Enrichment Community Outreach Field Trip w/ Caroling @ Nursing Home
5:30 PM
Sun., Dec. 9, 2018
Pancakes & Photos
w/ Santa and Mrs. Claus
10:30 AM (Annex)
Tues., Dec. 11, 2018
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Fri., Dec. 14, 2018
Annual Holiday Social
7:00 PM (Annex)
Tues., Jan. 8, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019
Enrichment Field Trip @ Children’s Museum of Houston
5:00 PM – 7:30 PM (Light Dinner)
Tues., Feb. 12, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Feb. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 5, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 19, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Mar. 26, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 2, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 9, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment w/TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Tues., Apr. 16, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., Apr. 21, 2019
Easter Sunday
Tues., May 7, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment
w/ TALK ‘n THINK Sessions
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Sun., May 12, 2019
Mother’s Day
Tues., May 14, 2019
Tutorials/Enrichment (End-of Year Celebration)
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Week of June 10-14, 2019
Vacation Bible School
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Sun., June 16, 2019
Father’s Day
Week of June 17-20, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of June 24-27, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Week of July 15-18, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Week of July 22-25, 2019
CAMP UNION
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sat., Aug. 17, 2019
Back-to-School Community Service Project
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM *FLASH events are coming soon!!!

 

Election Day

Tue Nov 6

Tomorrow is Election Day!  Let’s Rock the Vote!  Voting starts at7AM and ends at 7PM.  

For voters in this area, you may cast your vote at South Union Annex 3569 Lydia Houston Tx 77021

SUMBC General Bible Study

Tue Nov 6 @ 6:45 PM

SUMBC General Bible Study in the Sanctuary

Fresh-Young Adult Bible Study

Tue Nov 6 @ 7:00 PM

Young Adult Bible Study in the Annex

SUMBC Evangelism Ministry

Thu Nov 8 @ 6:00 PM

SUMBC Evangelism Ministry will meet 

SUMBC Food Pantry

Sat Nov 10 @ 9:30 AM

SUMBC Food Pantry will distribute food