This Week's Events
Sun Dec 03 to Sat Dec 09, 2017

SUMBC Church Directory

Mon Nov 20 11:00 to Sun Jan 7 21:00

Lifetouch Pictures will begin taking portraits for

SUMBC 70th year Church Directory in the

SUMBC Annex.  Check www.sumbc.org for more information

 

SUMBC Infant & Toddler Nursery

Sun Dec 3 @ 10:45 AM

Available 1st, 2nd & 4th Sundays

SUMBC Infant & Toddler Nursery will be available 1st, 2nd & 4th Sundays during the 10:45A.M. service. Location: Infant and Toddler room by the water fountain.

December Worship Schedule Changes

Sun Dec 3

Sunday, December 3, 2017---7:30 a.m. & 10:45 a.m. Worship Service
      Sunday, December 10, 2017---7:30 a.m. & 10:45 a.m. Worship Service
      Sunday, December 17, 2017---8:30 a.m. Worship Service  & 5:30 p.m. Christmas Presentation 
      Sunday, December 24, 2017---8:30 a.m. Worship Service
      Sunday, December 31, 2017---8:30 a.m.  Worship Service & 7:00 p.m. Watch night service

Angel Tree

Sun Dec 3

Angel Tree gifts are due on 12/10/17. We will be in the Fellowship Hall after both services to collect gifts. Gifts will be passed out to the children on 12/23/17 so please get their gifts in on time.
Also we're asking for gift boxes and gift bags all sizes and tape. No wrapping paper needed.

 

Minister's Wives, Deaconesses and Trustees' Wives

Sun Dec 3

The attire for 1st Sundays is WHITE

August to December Project

Sun Dec 3

South Texas District  Women Regular Senior Auxiliary #1 will be collecting stuffed animals until December

 

Church Pictorial Directory

Mon Dec 4


Lifetouch Pictures will begin taking portraits for
SUMBC 70th year Church Directory in the
SUMBC Annex. Check www.sumbc.org for more information

SUMBC Next Level Training

Mon Dec 4 @ 6:00 PM

SUMBC Next Level Training will be held

 

Senior Bible Study & Fellowship

Tue Dec 5 @ 11:00 AM

SUMBC Senior Fellowship Bible Study 

 

SUMBC Academic Tutorials

Tue Dec 5 @ 5:30 PM

 

Academic Tutorial Program in the Cheryl Davis Fello wship Hall.

Dinner Period 5:30PM - 6:15PM

Tutorial Period 6:20PM - 7:20PM

Youth Choir Rehearsal 7:30PM - 8:30PM

We are in need of Tutors and Volunteers. Please contact Sis. Betty Simmons for more details.

Young Adult Bible Study

Tue Dec 5 @ 7:00 PM

Young Adult Bible Study in the Annex

Bible Study

Tue Dec 5 @ 7:00 PM

Bible Study in the Sanctuary

SUMBC Food Pantry

Sat Dec 9 @ 9:30 AM

SUMBC Food Pantry will distribute food